Status Update

About The Quiet

Sorry for not writing, but this week:

  • I’ve been bed strewn by a violent attack of the stomach flu. It was so aggressive, that after 19 years of happily living in my emetophobia-bubble my body finally gave in and I threw up :( I am still upset.
  • My godmother was told she could go home after being in the hospital for two weeks (!!). Sadly, nobody really believes this news, since during her time there she was told she’d get a pacemaker (three times), she’d be transferred to Utrecht (twice) and later Eindhoven (three times) for an ablation, followed by dismissive remarks on all those accounts, stating they’d just “fix her medication” and see where that’d take her. For now, she’s scheduled to go home with new meds and she’s placed on a waiting list for an ablation in… not sure whether it’s going to be Utrecht or Eindhoven. But somewhere else, and at least that’s a relief. What a crap hospital she’s been in!
  • My other aunt, also a sister of my father and my godmother, was diagnosed with cancer. A pretty bad case of it, if I can believe the updates I’ve heard of it. She’s going into hospital soon for an operation and later chemotherapy.
  • My niece was supposed to have been born this week.

As you can see, I have been busy being upset and stressed out and sick. Physically I am doing better, so let’s hope everything else will work out, too :)

Have a good weekend, everyone! And don’t forget to appreciate your loved ones a little more today. Just because you can.

18 thoughts on “About The Quiet

      1. Yepp, sure does :) Totally looking forward to her new album next month!

        BTW, I’ve checked the Brooklyn Duo’s homepage as well as Duo member, Patrick’s solo project, Break From Reality’s homepage (remember you posted one of cello sessions video recently) — now, they both (Brooklyn + Break) really got me hooked when I listened to their music samples and videos. I think I have to buy thier CD’s.
        Thank YOU very much in that regard, too :) :) :)

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Samantha, Your blog is really awesome and inspiring. You have a great gift within you.Please continue blogging and inspire people around you 😊. And if you can please do visit my blog and let me know about it. It would be really helpful 😊. This is the link to my blog

    http:// authorabhijith.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! I’ll be sure to check out your blog :) I am always low on time, but I do try to make time to search through everyone’s blogs and read up on everything, so be sure to see me around some time soon!

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

