Light a Candle

Light a Candle

This one is for C., who’s been on my mind lately. I hope you are at peace, wherever you are :)

This one is also for my sister and her children, going on a holiday soon. May they all be safe and have a great time!

And finally, this candle is for my mother, who recently booked a trip to Germany in order to cross the Geierlay, Germany’s highest suspension bridge. Not only did she finally make plans, she is going to cross it while being extremely afraid of heights (and I brutally asked for a picture, too!).

I am very proud of her already, even though her trip is not until next week, and will burn this electronic candle (as well as a real one) to send her extra courage and strength :)


Who will you burn this month’s candle for?
4 thoughts on “Light a Candle

  1. Here’s a candle for my daughter N., who is traveling with some classmates and a teacher to visit Japan for a week before classes start for her senior year of high school. J.

    Like

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

