Dictionary

Light a Candle

It’s the last day of the month and it’s time to light another candle for someone who’s in need of positive energy! This month I would like to light a candle for C., my friend who is losing her battle against cancer, T. and R., my sister and brother-in-law, who need all the love and understanding they can get. And finally, an old client of mine who has recently been operated on a heart disfunction and is now recovering from surgery.

This candle is for all of you! Hopefully its light, warmth and positive energy will find its way to you.


Who will you light this candle for? Let me know in the comments!

10 thoughts on “Light a Candle

      1. YES!!! Thanks for asking! My step dad had a major stroke about a year or so ago and he hasn’t been well. He has a feeding tube and can’t breathe on his own. He is all bones and hardly looks like the same man I knew. We don’t think he will make it. He can’t talk or walk either and my mother has to do everything for him. It’s tough, when you suffer that much the only thing you wish is for that person to go in peace. 😢

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh, how horrible! I hate these situations in which you can do nothing but accept what’s going to inevitably happen :( (I am not good at accepting these things). I wish you and your family all the strength, power and love to deal with this the best you can.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thank you and to you the same. I am like you, it’s hard to let go. Now that we’ve seen our step dad in pain as well, we just want him to no longer hurt.

            I wish you and your loved ones well, too. Cancer can often be painful, keeping your friend C. in my thoughts. 🙏🏽❤

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Let’s! Parkinson is no joke, hope H will get the better of it (I don’t know much about Parkinson, but I hope it’s something one can learn to live with, albeit with the right medication).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He’s been declining for the last year or two–he has good days and bad days, but the good days don’t involve much more than sitting on the porch in the sunlight. That’s why the candle is as much for his family as for him–this is rough on all of them. J.

        Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

