Dictionary

Guest Post: “Mirror Image (aka Can You Look Yourself In The Eye?)” in Samantha Spijkers’ exact words

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Looking for a dose of good cheer? Samantha Spijkers’ blog, DictionaryDutch, always does the trick for me! Here she explains how she overcame negative thinking…

Mirror image photo of author How others see you is only 50% of your reflection, the other 50% is up to you.

For years I struggled with a negative self-image: did I have to be so ugly and stupid and worthless? And why were there so many mirrors in my house? Like I needed to see my own face staring back at me after every corner I turned…

But our minds are stupid. That is to say: they’ll believe anything we tell them as long as we repeat and repeat and repeat the message.

So after trying to live a mirror-less life (it had gotten to a point where I’d not switch on the lights so as not to see my reflection in the bathroom mirror and passing every other…

View original post 218 more words

4 thoughts on “Guest Post: “Mirror Image (aka Can You Look Yourself In The Eye?)” in Samantha Spijkers’ exact words

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

