Aside

Blogger Recognition Award

BRA

Five days ago Rambling Kori nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award. I never saw myself as an award-receiving blogger, even declined one in the past, so I was a bit unsure what to do here. But if you can’t make a decision: just roll with it. Besides, it’s an awesome gesture to be nominated :)

There’s a few rules to follow receiving this award, so here I go:

  1. Write a post accepting this award
    Am doing that right now! ;)
  2. Thank the blogger who nominated you
    Thanks again to the hilarious Rambling Kori. She has a great blog where she writes about random stuff and she never ceases to make me giggle. If you haven’t already, better click that link and check out her ramblings!
  3. Briefly talk about how you got started blogging
    “Briefly”?
    I was in the middle of fighting a depression and thought it would be a good idea to get my negative thoughts out of my head and into the world. I gave that several attempts, including one where I created this account on WordPress eight years ago but never really used it. Then about two years ago my fingers started to itch again, desperately wanting to write stuff, and I gave blogging one last try. I told myself this was a good way to keep practising my English, as I had just finished a language course overseas, and somehow I stuck around.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
    Oh dear, I am so not someone you should ever listen to. But here goes: 1) Always stay true to yourself, only write what feels right to you and don’t let anyone influence you to do otherwise, and 2) Don’t give up. Just keep it coming and don’t stop trying. Blogging is not about getting as many likes or followers as possible, it is about being able to express yourself and meeting like-minded people in the process. Enjoy what you’re doing, most of all.
  5. Nominate fifteen deserving bloggers!
    Alright, here goes:

Thank you again, Kori, for the nomination :)

I hope you’ll all have a lovely week!

10 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

