Sunday Summary

Sunday Summary (Special Edition)

(Week 13)

sunday_summary_new“Everyone is necessarily the hero of his own life story”John Barth

It’s that time of the week again. It’s also the first summary of a new month, which means nothing less than a special edition! Whoop whoop!

I’ve been wanting to write a post about heroes and super heroes for a while now, but somehow it never came together. So I thought maybe it would be cool to use it as a Special Edition Summary Post (all capitals indeed). And since I am in a crazy mood, might as well make it extra special by adding some pictures to the mix.

Here are a few people who are very important to me, for different reasons. I look up to them, wish to be (a bit more) like them, and appreciate their work and effort, making me a happier person because of what they did or do.

Click on any picture to read my summary! If you want to start at the beginning, pick the elderly couple :)

These are my heroes. By doing what they did, they helped me grow into the person I am today.

I’ll end this extraordinary post with a heroic Earworm Of The Week from a movie that’s all about friendship, bravery and, again, following your own path. Believe in yourself and you can make magic happen!

Enjoy!

(from the movie How To Train Your Dragon)

 

Who are your heroes? And why?


Image sources:
2 thoughts on “Sunday Summary (Special Edition)

  1. Very nice post! So nice to see someone from your generation who has worthwhile heroes. Must confess that I am clueless about you millennials. The heroes most of you seem to admire have little more than fame to recommend them. Yours are clearly admirable. I am an old man. I admire heroic acts when I see them and the people who commit them. So my heroes change regularly. In the fictional world Pippi Longstocking was one when I used to read her books to my daughter. Other heroic fictional figures include Jack Reacher, Wonder Woman, Jane Whitefield, Lisbeth Solander and Sherlock Holmes of course in his many incarnations.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, Tony! I guess it’s safe to say I’m not like most of my peers, haha.
    Among my childhood heroes are the Power Rangers and the A-Team. But some people leave a lasting impression on you. Thanks for stopping by :)

    Like

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

