Quotes

Quote Challenge (Day 2)

Building up to a grand finale tomorrow, here are some more quotes of two of my other favourite writers. Enjoy!

quote_2_Shelley

I don’t know if you ever read Frankenstein, but if you haven’t: do it! It’s a timeless story about true beauty and acceptance and it is definitely worth your time!

Thanks to Mary Shelley for having such bad nightmares :)

And the second quote for today (like I said: I’m building it up here):

quote_3_Wells

If Oscar Wilde is my number one literary hero and example in writing, I see HG Wells as the true master of science fiction. Do yourself a favour and read some of his work. The Invisible Man, for instance, will blow you away. Amazing writing, fantastic to read.


Golden rules of this challenge:
  1. Post three consecutive days
  2. You can pick one, two or three quotes per day
  3. Nominate three different bloggers per day
And the nominees are:

I honestly find it very difficult to nominate people, but only because I’m never sure if they’d like it or not. I also don’t want to give people the idea I’m leaving them out, so if you’re reading this and would like to receive an official invitation to this challenge, you know where my comment section is ;)

4 thoughts on “Quote Challenge (Day 2)

  1. I loved both quotes. I have yet to read Frankenstein, I must add it to this year’s reading. Second quote reminds me of a line I hear often, “Whenever you are facing difficulties just remember that a plane takes against the wings not with it.” All the best for the grand finale tomorrow :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Frankenstein is a bit tough language-wise (at least that’s what I remember thinking when reading it), but the story is really worth it!
      I look forward to your day two of the challenge :)

      Like

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

