Status Update

Status Update

Everything’s gone weird:
  • My father is suddenly incredibly excitedly tidying up his paperwork. Which he never does! But all of a sudden he seems to enjoy it…
  • My gym is being sold to another company, meaning I could lose my job as an instructor. My current boss has given me a good reference, though, and as a result the new people want to interview me next Tuesday. It’s safe to say I won’t make the cut: I have no official papers and I suck at job interviews. Oh well. I wanted to travel anyway ;)
  • My phone has lost it! It restarts itself every so often, but after today’s restart it suddenly lost the file of my ring tone! It’s gone, it simply vanished. Good thing I heard it ring when the new gym folks called! AND that I was actually thinking of getting another ring tone… Hm, maybe it’s a sign from the Universe (like they care, hah!).
  • Long overdue, but I finally updated Dictionary Dutch! Who needs two archives, right!? (Okay, I still do). What was up with all those pictures? Why would anyone care to read a self-made survey? And you don’t even want to know how many ridiculous tags I’ve deleted! Ah well, it’s all solved now :) See for yourself here, here, and here.

Well, I’m off, hunting down a ring tone to use until my phone decides it isn’t cool any more ;) I hope you all have a good day, and let’s pray all the weirdness ends here! At least for a while.

Waving you off with a picture of me killing the Mana Beast in Secret Of Mana. Might as well end this day the way it started: very strangely.

26 thoughts on “Status Update

    1. (This is seriously my third attempt to reply to this, also to like your comment – stupid WP app!).
      I absolutely loathe interviews of all kinds. I am secretly happy I am not famous – imagine sitting in a hotel room for hours on end, being interviewed by tons of people… yikes! But this one is even worse: it’s going to be two against one… Yea right, it’s just a “get to know you”-chat. Do they even believe that themselves??

      Like

      1. Yeah, I would so much more rather be rich than famous. I couldn’t do movies and then talk about them endlessly with people, but an interview for a job with the pressure of having to perform well for your job? Seems like they could say just about anything and you would have to dance. Ugggh. Good luck!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yeah, but the thing is my job consists of making people dance! (Well, move anyway). Maybe I’ll just scare them into hiring me. They’ll never see that coming; I look quite innocent 0:)

          Like

                    1. I just think for introverts who are better at writing and expressing themselves that way should be able to do it that way. Or do it in a less formal way so it is more of a conversation than a Q&A session.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Oh well, no harm done. If they wouldn’t take over, I would have left eventually, anyway :) It’s all good, it’s just the way it happened that makes me feel uneasy. Out of curiosity: exactly what would you do when you got fired? Just checking for future tips ;)

                      Like

      1. For some strange reason, oral exams used to kind of amuse me! I remember having a tough time controlling my laughter when whoever was sitting next to me cooked up strange “facts” while answering. And even when I ended up doing the same, I didn’t feel any less amused :P

        Liked by 1 person

        1. You had a partner during oral exams!? I always had to go in alone! :( Although “alone”… I always had tons of nerves accompanying me ;) Oh well, I lived. And honestly, they make the best stories, nowadays :p

          Like

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

