Quotes

Maturity

“Maturity is achieved when a person postpones immediate pleasures for long-term values”Joshua L. Liebman

So, if instead of ripping someone’s head off I gently tell them I don’t feel the necessity to engage in a fake friendship again, does that mean I am mature? Have I actually mentally grown up!?

Wow, there’s something I never thought would happen! Very proud of myself right now :)


PS: The guy I talk about in this post and this post recently contacted me to ‘renew our friendship’. And I let him live.  I totally deserve some chocolate for that!

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

