Aside

Awkward Moments (Part One)

*Me and a woman of my sport’s class are picking out weights at the weight stand and chat lightly*

Woman: “It smells like someone’s burned incense here.”

Me: “Oh no, that’s my knees you smell. I rubbed them with some muscle-lotion.”

*Silence*

Woman: “Well, they ehh… smell nice.”

*Five minutes later another woman walks into the classroom*

Woman 2: “Hey, did someone burn incense? It smells great in here!”

Me: “No, you’re smelling my knees…”

But the rest of the class went great! And at least my knees smell nice, I suppose…

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

