Status Update

The Return Of The Hormones

If my hormones had a face, they’d look like Arnold Schwarzenegger. Because no matter what I do, they keep coming back.

Maybe this needs a little more explaining: a while ago my hormones caused me so much physical inconveniences, I had them removed (it sounds so much better when put that way). What happened was, I got a shot of hormone-killing medicine and it left me in a state of menopause for a good three months. But the medications have worn off and now my hormones are back, and with a vengeance! (Oh wait, that wasn’t Arnie in Die Hard).
Well, whatever. I am in pure agony again. Slowly my “inconveniences” have all started to reappear one by one, and I swear I am going crazy. I have come to the point where I am seriously considering becoming a man. Or trying out some surgery on my own.
Either way, I am feeling exhausted again. I am tired from feeling pure desperation, as well as from working too much this week (and then I am not counting the remaining stress of family/friend issues or the stupid weather that won’t make up its mind – it’s nearly summer, give us some SUN already!!).

After finishing The Woman Who Went To Bed For A Year (and two other books), I am honestly considering of doing the same. 2015 has been terrible thus far anyway, and I have strong suspicions it won’t improve over the next six months. Plus, I find myself waking up with weak thoughts each morning after switching off my alarm. Thoughts such as: let’s go back to bed! Thoughts that make me quite happy. And who would miss me anyway?

Bottom line: the last week has been major blah. It’s hard to stay happy and positive when you’re a born pessimist like me, and it doesn’t help when each time you visit the restroom you just sit there for five minutes and cry. Because your stupid physical problems are back and you know nobody can help you any further (hence the pure desperation).

Plus I’ve run out of books to read :(

Sorry for this rant. I guess a part of me wanted to explain why I haven’t been blogging the way I usually do throughout a week, and a part of me just wanted to get everything out of my system. Sometimes nagging helps, you know. More often it doesn’t…

Before I go to bed and leave you all thinking I am a hopeless case, I hereby promise I won’t stay in bed for the remainder of the year, I will get up tomorrow morning, and it will be a better day than today :)

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

