Aside

The Absolutely No Sense Post Of Today

Me: “Oof! What is that god-awful smell!?”
Mum: “I just finished chopping up the veggies your client gave you yesterday.”

*silence*

Me: “If it smells this bad, does it mean its taste is equally terrible?”

*silence*

Mum: “Why don’t we give some to your sister’s guinea pigs (we’re pet sitting them) and see how they like it?”

*Guinea pigs receive a handful of green smelly stuff. They sniff it, look up at us as if to say: “REALLY!?” then turn their backs to the parsley-look-a-like vegetable*

*more silence*

Mum: “So, I’ll toss it all out, then?”
Me: “Good idea.”

The smell of Thai parsley is truly one of a kind
It looked like regular parsley, it sure as heck didn’t smell like regular parsley, and I was too scared to find out whether it tasted like regular parsley (although I suspect it doesn’t).

Update on the weirdest thing I’ve ever had with my coffee: it’s no longer noodles (although that was quite an odd combination) but seaweed. Yes, seaweed! With added herbs and spices. Didn’t taste too bad, it’s just I rather eat it with rice than with coffee.

I better not mention that to my client, though. Or she’ll end up cooking rice for me as well…

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

