Aside

Sisterly Revelation

Oh. Lord.

I am turning into my ever complaining, incomprehensible sister (who I suspect is having a psychotic breakdown – again), whose super power is to suck energy out of everyone by always nagging about… well, everything and everyone.

Yesterday I ended up complaining about my life to someone. Afterwards, I realised that’s all I ever do. Complain. As if I need everyone to know how bad I think my life is. Like my sister does, who fails to see the good in her own life and envies all other living things instead (this is not the sister with the kids; I have anther one).

So, I must become more positive. That can’t be too hard, right? I mean, I’ve never tried it before so I’m not sure. But if having to choose between becoming more upbeat about myself and my life and feeling happier, or turning into someone I share genes with but who hasn’t spoken to anyone from our family for over five months because she feels we did something very, very terrible to her and this is the right way to punish us, then I think the choice is clear (none of us know what we supposedly did wrong, by the way. We only assume she made up something in her head to be the reason she’s ignoring us completely – it’s happened before).

Well, if I don’t succeed, I can always become a sad little grumpy old spinster later. At least I already know how to knit.

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

