Aside

Jinxed

When on a train heading towards an important meeting, never, ever think the following:

“I hope my train and buses won’t be delayed so I’ll make it there right on time. If I do have to be delayed, I hope it’s on the way home. In fact, I never really mind being delayed going home, since I’m never in a rush to get back, really.”

Thinking this will lead to the following:
– You will be delayed on the way home
– It will take you three times longer than usual to get back
– You will be exhausted (and very, very cranky – although, of course, you can’t ever admit this since you said you wouldn’t mind a delay…)
– And you will want to slap yourself for thinking this (and wish you hadn’t. Both the slapping and the thinking)

Sometimes I think the Universe hates me. Or at least hears me and has a very wicked sense of humour.
I hope, very much, that the Universe will spare me tomorrow on my birthday. Not spear, but spare. Please don’t mix them up, Universe? Thank you :)

Tell me what you think. Otherwise I'll assume you agree with me all the way! ;)

